Howe Independent School District

"Educating the Hope of Tomorrow"

Board of Trustees

Board Members Group

2016-2017 Board of Trustees:  L-R (seated) Mark Abner-Vice President, Greg Akins-President,
Bruce Dawsey-Secretary; (standing) Jeff Denham, Janie Finney, Brad Anderson, Clint Catching

The Board of Trustees establishes the policies by which our schools operate.  In carrying out the task of setting policy, the board identifies needs and establishes priorities for the school district, allocates financial and human resources among the priority areas, and evaluates school performance.

Regular board meetings are held on the 3rd Monday of the month at 6:00 p.m. in the Howe Independent School District Administration Building Board Room .